border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > New to the forum?

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 12-30-16, 03:37 PM   #1
Eric & Ethan

New from Wentzville, Mo.

I've been handling snakes since I was 4 (I am 41 now). I only have one snake left of my collection due to my wife's not sharing my enthusiasm. However, the snake I have is special, she was a gift from my Mom when I was a sophomore in high school in 1991 ! She (the snake) is roughly 26 years old, and still beautiful. I recently bought my 11 year old son (Ethan) his first boa she is roughly 5 months old. Since it has been about 15 years since housing such a young snake, I will probably seek some suggestions and guidance at times. From what I have read already, I think I have found an excellent source for everything boa.
Login to remove ads
Old 12-30-16, 03:52 PM   #2
Andy_G
Forum Moderator

Re: New from Wentzville, Mo.

Welcome to the forum! There's many boa enthusiasts and breeders here who will definitely help you out.
Old 12-30-16, 05:58 PM   #3
Tsubaki
Forum Moderator

Welcome to ssnakess!!
Old 12-30-16, 06:21 PM   #4
MartinD

Hello Eric & Ethan and welcome to the forums
Old 12-30-16, 06:25 PM   #5
trailblazer295

Welcome to the forum. What kind of snake is it you owned for so long? Please start a topic with pics of her. It might be a record holder or close to it for a member with the oldest herp. Also any details on her cage etc I'm sure other newbieish and newbies would like to see how to care for a snake for so long.
Old 12-31-16, 12:13 AM   #6
Eric & Ethan