border
sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > General Discussion

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 01-10-17, 09:01 AM   #1
Jack4193

Is Bob Clark reputable?

I am a beginner snake keeper of 2 corns and 1 BP. I want to try a breeding project and looked up albino pied bps and Bob Clarks I page is the first that came up. Have any of you bought from him? If so is he reputable. I trust anyone until they give me a reason not to, but I just want to make sure I don't spen $1000 on snakes and something goes wrong. I've noticed he sells breeder projects in pairs which I think is a great idea! All of his BPs I've looked at are very well priced if not a little suspicious on how affordable they are. He sounds like a safe breeder that can be trusted just checking if any of you have had problems with him. (Ps. If Bob Clark is reading this I have no means of offending I am just skeptical until I get other people to confirm good things)
Login to remove ads
Old 01-10-17, 09:12 AM   #2
dave himself

Re: Is Bob Clark reputable?

I'm a great believer in shopping around checkout Constrictors Unlimited as well they've some beautiful BPs .
Oh and I've personal seen at least 10 snakes brought back from Hamm to Ireland from Bob with no problems, this is just my own personal experience

Last edited by dave himself; 01-10-17 at 09:31 AM..
Old 01-10-17, 09:30 AM   #3
Minkness
Forum Moderator

Send a message via Skype™ to Minkness

Haha, if Bob Clark i reading this XD

I would say he is reputable as he is one of the top breeders in the country and very well known. That being said I have heard some peole comment on his professionalism and customer service. I have never purchased from him however, so cannot say for sure.
All of that being said, you should check out faunaclassifieds. Supporting smaller breeders is a great way to gove back to our community. If you are nervous about reputation, look at the BOI (board of inquiry).