PDA

View Full Version : New Jungle Carpet cages....

Jeff_Favelle
08-05-02, 11:45 PM
About 70% complete. Only 5 more to do after these..... Man, I wish I was a carpenter (NOT!).

http://www.ssnakess.com/photopost/data/500/124cages003small.jpg

SilverTongue
08-06-02, 12:18 AM
Very nice looking!

sSNAKESs.com
08-06-02, 04:16 AM
I like them also! :) great job jeff

Dom
08-06-02, 06:30 AM
Really nice loking Jeff...

One consern though. How are you gonna cover those lights in hte cage? What do u plan on using as front doors>

Again, Those look amazin!

Dom

Grant vg
08-06-02, 09:28 AM
lookin really good my man!:D

Nice atmosphere....good job!:thumbsup:

Jeff_Favelle
08-06-02, 09:31 AM
It is a weird picture, isn't it Grant. Very eerie. Actually, I was freaked out in the basement 'cause I just saw Signs on the weekend and that was one freaky movie!!!

Dom, I'm not going to cover the lights. I had 100W bulbs in just to take the picture, but when the snakes go in, I'm just going to have 25W ers. No probs man. I can grab one without it burning. Used them for years with no probs. Actually, everyone I know uses them without covers.

Jeff_Favelle
08-06-02, 09:34 AM
The front is just going to be sliding glass. Nothing fancy (not that I could build anything fancy, even if I wanted to!! Ha ha!).

I may put some plants in too, but I've always had them simple, so I don't think I'll change now.

Tom P
08-06-02, 01:03 PM
????? So I person could use a 25w house bulb for snakes? Is that enough for the heat? or is there something else for heating the enclosure? Just a couple questions, I hope they are not dumb ones, but I thought using bulbs to heat a snake enclosure, was bad cause they climb on everything, and may possibly get burned on them. Just a rookie though and I have lots to learn!!!!

Tom P

Big Mike
08-06-02, 02:11 PM
Nice enclosures Jeff,
As Tom asked, what are you using for heat? Not just 25w bulbs? Also what do you have for ventilation? Are those little holes in the back?