PDA

View Full Version : Freshwater Aquarium Shrimp

Lizzy
07-14-02, 06:12 PM
Hello fellow fish lovers! I have been having some e-mailing chats with Shane and he was wanting to know more about the amano shrimp have in my tank. I am a novice as far as shrimp are concerned, but I have seen a few species in the store that I work in and have had fantastic luck with the ammano shrimp I have. Here is a website that I found today that will be able to give everyone a peek at these neet creatures. After browsing the sirte, I'm seriously thinking about converting my planted tank into a plant/shrimp tank. If anyone wants to get any of the species, let me know so I can try to order them through work.. They have to sell or my boss won't spend the money and order them! Not that I'm trying to bring in sales this way, but I want to be able to buy them and he won't order them for just me. Make sure you check out the fan shrimp...they're going to be my next shrimp purchase! Very cool shrimp. Enjoy!

www.shrimpcrabsandcrayfish.co.uk

Lizzy

:w

Geck-co
07-14-02, 06:26 PM
hey lizzy unrelated but what serrasalmus species can you get in @ the store?

Lizzy
07-14-02, 06:42 PM
I'm not that great with latin names...just can't get my brain around it. Are they cichlids? Could you offer more of a description?

Lizzy

:w

Geck-co
07-14-02, 06:56 PM
its one of the sub species of piranha :)

corr
07-14-02, 08:06 PM
Thanks for the link, Lizzy! I might be interested in a few Amano if the price is right... can't seem to find any of those guys anywhere.

Shane Tesser
07-14-02, 08:26 PM