PDA

View Full Version : Urgh, Another Bust

SerpentLust
06-09-03, 08:42 PM
This is my 5th time herping, again no luck. *grins* I could really use some pointers. My aunt tells me that kids in her neighbourhood are all catching garters and walking around with them. I have been beaten by children! lol

So today's herping expidition was...um...interesting. I sure as hell didn't find any herps. But I did find something.

Since I think there are children on this site. I'll just give hints. It's long, cylindrical, you have to be 18 to purchase one and it takes two batteries. So I took a picture of me holding it with a weirded out expression on my face! lol

Jenn

SCReptiles
06-10-03, 12:38 PM
serpent lust, what area are you herping in and what mythod are you using?

SerpentLust
06-10-03, 12:41 PM
Well I'm a beginner herper. I'm just going to try and find herps and photograph them. Mostly just wooded areas like Duchesne falls. It's damp there and has this mini waterfall and lots of woods. I've just been flipping over anything that'll flip, looking in the ponds, etc. Which is why I asked for help.

I also went to the marshy beaver pond...found a frog lol but that's about it.

Any help would be welcome and appreciated

Jenn

marisa
06-10-03, 12:41 PM
Ew are you sure you are not herping in Toronto on Jarvis St? LOL

Better luck next time! :D

Marisa

SerpentLust
06-10-03, 01:12 PM
MARISA: HAHAHA!!! Well another person said, "you're supposed to herp outside, not in your dresser drawer"

SCReptiles
06-10-03, 01:14 PM