PDA

View Full Version : Shortest Skateboarding Run Ever...

rattekonigin
06-02-03, 10:24 AM
Beyowulf and I were out skateboarding along the waterfront path here in Kingston when (15 minutes in) we came across this itty bitty guy...My guess is that he's either a baby black rat or a baby eastern milk (?)...He was sunning himself on the asphalt of a particularly well-trafficked region of the path, so we took him home for the photos and set him loose again in a more remote area.
Anybody better able to ID him?

http://www.ssnakess.com/photopost/data/500/154jun01_17.jpg

http://www.ssnakess.com/photopost/data/500/154jun01_14.jpg

http://www.ssnakess.com/photopost/data/500/154jun01_13.jpg

ThEmAdHaTtEr
06-02-03, 10:29 AM
Hey cool find. You skate? Me too. Got any pics of you skating?

rattekonigin
06-02-03, 10:50 AM
Alas, I have no pics of myself skating...probably a good thing too, since I'm not very good at it, lol...I can't actually do any decent tricks. It's quite pathetic, really! Heheheh.

ThEmAdHaTtEr
06-02-03, 10:57 AM
Lol, what setup are you skating?

Shane Tesser
06-02-03, 11:13 AM
Skateboarding pm guys :) Thanks :D

Beejay
06-02-03, 12:33 PM
Not to be rude, but you shouldn't have relocated that snake. They prefer to be released in the same location...otherwise, most just don't survive.

They have their own little snake-community going on...

Anyhow, cute snake. but I don't think it's an Eastern Milksnake. It looks to me like a baby northern water snake.

Bj

snakehunter
06-04-03, 03:47 PM
right you are Beejay! i have caught hundreds of those guys, and knew right away what he was. spunky little devils!

Tim and Julie B
06-04-03, 03:56 PM
But I wanted to talk about skateboarding too! Oh well. That is a cool looking little snake. Water snake hey. So how much time do they actually spend in the water? :D

Dom
06-04-03, 09:37 PM
defenetly a water snake!

Bencb3
07-03-03, 09:22 PM