sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum

Go Back   sSNAKESs : Reptile Forum > Community Forums > General Discussion


Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-03, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Posts: n/a
Lunar eclipse

A total lunar eclipse will occur tonight.
The first eclipse of 2003 occurs on the evening of Thursday, May 15 (in Europe, the eclipse occurs during the early morning hours of Friday, May 16). This event is a total eclipse of the Moon which will be visible from North and South America as well as Europe, Africa and Antarctica. During such an eclipse, the Moon's disk can take on a dramatically colorful appearance from bright orange to blood red to dark brown and (rarely) very dark gray.
Partial Eclipse Begins: EDT 22:03 CDT 21:03 MDT 20:03 PDT 19:03 GMT 02:03* GMT+1 03:03* GMT+2 04:03* GMT+3 05:03*
Total Eclipse Begins: 23:14 22:14 21:14 20:14 03:14* 04:14* 05:14* 06:14*
just an FYI for those like like watching the moon.
Login to remove ads
Old 05-15-03, 01:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Please Email Boots
Join Date: Mar-2005
Posts: 3,326
I will have to get the telescope out of storage! I love this stuff but you rarely find out until it is to late. Thanks Rev!
Tim and Julie B is offline  
Old 05-15-03, 02:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Jan-2003
Location: UK, Newcastle
Age: 27
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to Lizzy001 Send a message via MSN to Lizzy001
thanks...but i have exams in the morning so i cant see long is it til the next one?
1.0 Normal corn snake, 0.1 Snow corn snake.
Lizzy xxx
Lizzy001 is offline  
Old 05-15-03, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul-2002
Location: Ontario Cda
Posts: 3,234
I've been cursing the rain all day! Not much chance for anyone in Southern Ontario to see it, going by the weather forecast. I dusted off the telescope and had big plans for tonight.
I'll be very jealous of anyone who can see it tonight, and counting the days until November for the next one.
DragnDrop is offline  
Old 05-15-03, 03:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
JD@reptiles's Avatar
Join Date: Sep-2002
Location: Canada
Age: 29
Posts: 1,722
Send a message via MSN to JD@reptiles
Sounds like fun! I'll be looking

Jordan David M.

"I Don't Get Mad, I Get Even!"
JD@reptiles is offline  
Login to remove ads
Old 05-15-03, 10:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Samba's Avatar
Join Date: Sep-2002
Location: New Mexico
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via AIM to Samba Send a message via MSN to Samba Send a message via Yahoo to Samba
Hope the rest of you guys got to see it. It began around 8:03pm here in New Mexico, and was somewhat shrouded by clouds, dust and smoke from a fire, but from what I could was beautiful. You could see the sunset/rise colors surrounding the perimeter of the moon. It ended around 11:00pm or so. Thanks for letting everyone know!
Samba is offline  
Old 05-15-03, 11:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lisa's Avatar
Join Date: Jun-2002
Location: Trenton
Posts: 6,075
Send a message via ICQ to Lisa Send a message via MSN to Lisa Send a message via Yahoo to Lisa
It was all cloudy here too hope i get to see the next one, the temp was nice for watching it too...
Neo-Slither (Snake fanatic mailing list) http://<br />

May you live in interesting times.
Lisa is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2002-13, Hobby Solutions Inc.


SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0