View Single Post
Old 09-03-03, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Shane Tesser
To answer your questions....well im not an electrician, but i am a mechanic and we go through the same thing. Trades are huge money makers. Alot of ppl over look them, to me its because alot of ppl want office jobs, management, computers etc...sometimes i dont blame This is however where we benefit. There is a drastic need in the market for skilled trades..and there is less then 1% or all graduates going into them. This equals money..and lots of it. Because there is such a need, often you can name your price. For mechanics the range goes anywhere from about 65-100+ a year....and yes there is ppl that work for less..but they are either no good..or just plain crazy imo!...although it depends on your area. Lets put it this way...out of all the ppl that i went to school with that went into business, or computers etc...i make a heck of alot more then they do. The work can be when the pay comes you somehow forget it all ever happened!