Thread: Lunar eclipse
View Single Post
Old 05-15-03, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Posts: n/a
Lunar eclipse

A total lunar eclipse will occur tonight.
The first eclipse of 2003 occurs on the evening of Thursday, May 15 (in Europe, the eclipse occurs during the early morning hours of Friday, May 16). This event is a total eclipse of the Moon which will be visible from North and South America as well as Europe, Africa and Antarctica. During such an eclipse, the Moon's disk can take on a dramatically colorful appearance from bright orange to blood red to dark brown and (rarely) very dark gray.
Partial Eclipse Begins: EDT 22:03 CDT 21:03 MDT 20:03 PDT 19:03 GMT 02:03* GMT+1 03:03* GMT+2 04:03* GMT+3 05:03*
Total Eclipse Begins: 23:14 22:14 21:14 20:14 03:14* 04:14* 05:14* 06:14*
just an FYI for those like like watching the moon.
Login to remove ads